Lessons from Psalms

Some words that are constantly repeated throughout the Psalms are “He is my fortress, I will not be shaken.” There is a reason David repeated these words over and over. It’s because he constantly needed to remind himself to lean on God for support. God is our mighty fortress. These aren’t just words to repeat in songs, repeat them like David did. Reminding yourself all along that you cannot be shaken by this world because your God has already overcome it. Today, you might feel shaken like I do, but I’m reminding you like I just reminded myself: YOU CANNOT BE SHAKEN.

There’s no promise that says our lives will be perfect or that those against us will be punished in this life. Remember that this world is not your home. Your reward isn’t here either. You were made for HEAVEN. Share His Kingdom now, follow his commands, go where the Spirit leads. Live your life as a sacrifice of praise to His Name while you are here on this earth. Praise Him even on the bad days.

Your reward is coming🙌🏼

Don’t take my word for it. Trust the Creator of the Universe who sacrificed His own Son for you❤️

Psalm 73, 76, and 81. Good stuff!

Full submission to God relieves burdens and offers true PEACE (God’s definition of peace is much greater than our human ideas). Remember that while it requires a huge amount of trust in God, it also holds the reward of eternal life in the future🙌🏼❤️

We have no reason not to trust God since he’s proven that he is faithful and keeps all of His promises👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Psalm 128.

This one has me reflecting on whether or not I am truly fearing the Lord above everything else in my life. What fruit is my life and my ministry producing?

My prayer after this scripture is that I never stop asking myself this question. I never want to be finished with the work of the Lord. I want to be creating disciples the entire time I live on this earth so that I can go to Heaven knowing I did my best for God’s Kingdom. Because it is there that my reward is, not this world.


Leave a comment